Embroidery Experiments

Tried to do some embroidery on my mom’s sewing machine over Christmas on some random pieces of fabric. Then I tried to make the fabric into pencil cases:

wanderlustP1020204

I quite liked the feel that the sewing machine created, but it is quite laborous work, at least on a standard sewing machine. I think I’ll see when there’s an embroidery workshop at uni next. I made a drawing based on my embroidery. traveller3

I like how this turned out and will probably print it on something, whether pencil cases or just on paper….

Leave a Reply

