3rd Year 1st Term Project

Last year I started to explore screenprinting and also started thinking maybe I could transfer my own illustrations on different products, t-shirts, teatowels, bags etc. by using this method.

I decided I wanted to do a businessplan for my dissertation for a company through which I could sell these products and during the summer I thought I should start “testing the waters” and see if anyone would actually buy what I’m making.

I decided to call my business Susi Apparel. During the summer I opened a shop online at BigCartel and did a stall at The PrintHaus.

eyetop  foxes_product2P1020093

These were some of the first stuff I made. They don’t really have any overall theme etc. and I did not sell very well.

So, for my first term project I thought I’d make a coherent, strong collection of items.

Leave a Reply

